Dick Patterson will continue as WANADA chairman

Dick Patterson will continue as WANADA chairman

Dick Patterson will continue for another term as WANADA chairman. At the Annual Meeting, seven dealers were elected to stay on the Board for a three-year director term. They are John Bowis, Chevy Chase Cars; Lou Cohen, BMW of Rockville; Melanie Funkhouser, Fair Oaks Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge; Ralph Mastantuono, Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria; Alex Perdikis, Koons Ford, Silver Spring; Kevin Reilly, Alexandria Hyundai, and Charles Stringfellow, Malloy Hyundai. Newly elected to the Board is John Altman of Don Beyer Motors. Board members are elected for three years and may run for a second consecutive three-year term.

The Executive Committee will remain the same: Patterson, chairman; Charles Stringfellow, vice chairman; John Bowis, secretary; Kevin Reilly, treasurer; Ralph Mastantuono, chairman, Insurance Committee, and Geoff Pohanka, Auto Show chairman.

Pohanka is also NADA director for Metropolitan Washington. In that capacity, his role is to keep the Board informed of NADA business while keeping WANADA supportive of NADA leadership initiatives and programs. NADA has 58 geographic director seats plus several at large seats. In addition to WANADAês Metro Washington area represented on the NADA Board, there are several other major metro areas and all 50 U.S. states, with several states given more than one seat (i.e. California, Pennsylvania and Texas.)

The WANADA organization consists of the trade association, a business services corporation, the Auto Dealer Education Institute (ADEI) and the WANADA Community Support Foundation. Among other functions, WANADA produces The Washington Auto Show; WANADA Business Services houses the insurance agency, F.B.O. WANADA employer members; and ADEI oversees the Technician Development Program.

Download Bulletin PDF