2017 Mystery Shopper Contest

2017 Mystery Shopper Contest

As producers of the Washington Auto Show, WANADA each year identifies and recognizes the auto sales professionals staffing the OEM exhibits who have distinguished themselves by professional interaction with show visitors.

Accordingly, WANADA runs a Mystery Shopper Contest for sales reps staffing OEM exhibits where Auto Show management observes auto sales rep demeanor and technique with Show visitors, many of whom are prospective car buyers. OEM product specialists, who are increasingly staffing Auto Show exhibits at the exclusion of dealer sales representatives, are not included in the Mystery Shopper Contest.

For sales reps who passed muster, the Auto Show Committee made cash awards of $250 each. This year 16 sales representatives won Mystery Shopper Awards: Fred Ginwright, Chevy Chase Acura; Brian Welsh, Radley Acura; Zathy Ndiang, Tischer Acura; Omar Omland, MINI of Sterling; Kris Sampson, Fairfax Volvo; Ryan Colligan, Fairfax Honda; Matt Karau, Passport MINI of Alexandria; Yves Badji, Passport MINI of Alexandria; Tony Zelay, Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring; Abraham Evans, MINI of Sterling; Allen Weber, Tischer Acura; Abdul Zikria, Brownês Arlington Honda; Salman Khattan, Browns Arlington Honda; Adam Argueta, MINI of Sterling; Errol Dsouza, Passport MINI of Montgomery County; and Joshua Gettis, Pohanka Acura of Chantilly.

WANADA congratulates these exemplary professionals on a job well done!

Download Bulletin PDF