Member Center
For login credentials, contact WANADA headquarters at 202.237.7200
Email Address


About Us

Since its founding in 1917, WANADA's primary mission has been to represent and promote the retail automobile business in the Washington Metropolitan area. Through a wide range of community programs and events, public policy and industry representation, and ongoing dealership management and benefit programs, WANADA and its franchised new car and truck dealer members are well positioned to meet the 21st century challenges of a booming regional economy and an industry in transition.

2017 WANADA Executive Committee

Charles S. Stringfellow, Jr.
Brown Automotive Group
John F. Bowis
Vice Chairman
Chevy Chase Acura
Kevin P. Reilly
Alexandria Hyundai
Chip Doetsch
Apple Ford Lincoln
John P. O'Donnell
Richard Patterson
Immediate Past Chairman
RRR Automotive
John M. Ourisman
Chairman, Auto Show Committee
Ourisman Honda
Ralph L. Mastantuono
Chairman, Insurance Committee
Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria

2017 Board of Directors Officers

John Altman, COO, Don Beyer Automotive Group
John F. Bowis, President, Chevy Chase Acura
Lou Cohen, President, BMW of Rockville
Jamie W. Darvish, Vice President, DARCARS
George L. Doetsch, III, President, Apple Ford/Lincoln
Robert Farrell, Area Vice President,, Penske Automotive Group
Dorothy M. Fitzgerald, President of Fitzgerald Buick GMC,, Fitzgerald Auto Malls
Robert H. Fogarty, Jr., General Manager, Sport Automotive
Melanie P. Funkhouser, Vice President, Fair Oaks Chrysler Dodge Jeep
James Gramm, Dealer Principal, Safford Automotive Group
Daniel Jobe, President, Capitol Cadillac
Ralph L. Mastantuono, Exec. Vice President, Mercedes Benz of Alexandria
John M. Ourisman, President, Ourisman Honda
Richard A. Patterson, President, RRR Automotive
Alexander L. Perdikis, General Manager, Koons Ford of Silver Spring
Geoffrey P. Pohanka, President, Pohanka Automotive Group
Kevin P. Reilly, President, Alexandria Hyundai
Tony Santy, CEO/Vice Chairman, Chesapeake Petroleum & Supply Co.
Charles S. Stringfellow, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Brown Automotive Group

NADA Directors

Geoffrey P. Pohanka, Pohanka Automotive, Metropolitan Washington Rep.
Daniel Jobe, Capitol Cadillac and Capitol Buick/GMC, Maryland State Rep.
Bruce Farrell, Berglund Automotive Group, Virginia State Rep.

Past Board Chairmen

Charles S. Stringfellow, Jr.


Richard A. Patterson


Daniel L. Korengold


Charles T. Lindsay, III


George L. Doetsch


Tamara C. Darvish


John J. Fitzgerald, Jr.


Dennis O. Rippeon


Vince Sheehy


Richard H. Snyder


Geoffrey P. Pohanka


Steven R. Pieper 1996-1997
John M. Ourisman 1994-1995
Jerry C. Cohen 1993
William Lane 1991-1992
L. N. Kairys 1989-1990
Barry T. Covington 1987-1988
Morton J. Zetlin 1985-1986
Steve P. Horvath 1984
Frank E. Williams, Jr. 1983
Thomas R. Moffett 1981-1982
Edwin L. Stohlman, Jr. 1980
Frederick H. Bowis 1978-1979
C. T. Lindsay, Jr. 1977
Larry Peacock 1976
Peter Zourdos 1974-1975
Herbert Gordon 1972-1973
Curtis E. McCalip, Jr. 1971
Robert M. Rosenthal 1970
Ernest R. Eaton, Jr. 1969
John J. Pohanka 1967-1968
Lionel Kaplan 1965-1966
C. T. Lindsay 1963-1964
E. F. Cave 1961-1962
Joseph B. Paul 1959-1960
Robert D. Stewart 1957-1958
Harry Monroe, Jr. 1956
Edwin L. Stohlman 1954-1955
A. Leftwich Sinclair, Jr. 1952-1953
William H. Emerson 1950-1951
Earle O. Baker 1948-1949
Joseph R. Trew 1946-1947
Robert L. Lewis 1943-1945
Benjamin Ourisman 1942
Lee D. Butler 1940-1941
J. M. Sanders 1938-1939
Oscar Coolican 1936-1937
J. B. Trew 1934-1935
Fred L. Haller 1932-1933
Whitney Leary 1930-1931
Edward M. Wallace 1928-1929
Stanley H. Horner 1926-1927
Paul B. Lum 1924-1925
E. J. Quinn 1923
Chester H. Warrington 1921-1922
Rudolph Jose 1919-1920
J. M. Stoddard



Copyright© All Rights Reserved Washington Area New Automobile Dealers Association
5301 Wisconsin Avenue N.W. Suite 210 Washington DC 20015
phone: 202.237.7200 // fax: 202.237.9090 // e-mail: